Text Us: #30930
Phone: (800) 616 WBEN
Business: (716) 843-0600
A   A   A

Sabres Announce 2013-14 Schedule



Buffalo, NY (WBEN) The Buffalo Sabres today announced their complete schedule for the 2013-2014 regular season. The schedule will look different from past years as the Sabres play in a new division.

Buffalo opens their season on Wednesday, October 2nd in Detroit, in a nationally televised 8:00PM game against the Red Wings. The Sabres' home opener will be that Friday, October 4th when they host the Ottawa Senators.

Lindy Ruff makes his return to Buffalo on Monday, October 8th when he leads his Dallas Stars to the First Niagara Center. Jason Pominville returns to Buffalo with the Minnesota Wild on Monday, October 14th.

NHL.com writer Adam Kimelman says that the game in Buffalo could be the toughest one Ruff coaches. "(Ruff spent) So many years of being in the same place with the same players, and it's not even the players it's the security guards and just all the people that he knows from so many years of being with that team in that city" Kimelman said. "I'm sure it will probably be maybe the most difficult game he'll ever coach."

The Sabres will play just four Friday night home games.

The NHL will break from February 9th to the 25th for the 2014 Winter Olympics which will be held in Sochi, Russia.

The team's new division will be called the Atlantic Division, and it adds the Detroit Red Wings, Florida Panthers, and Tampa Bay Lightning in addition to Boston, Ottawa, Montreal, and Toronto. The Sabres will play 29 games within the division, and play every team not in their division once at home and once on the road.


DATE VISITING TEAM HOME TEAM
Wed Oct 2, 2013
Fri Oct 4, 2013
Sat Oct 5, 2013
Tue Oct 8, 2013
Thu Oct 10, 2013
Sat Oct 12, 2013
Mon Oct 14, 2013
Tue Oct 15, 2013
Thu Oct 17, 2013
Sat Oct 19, 2013
Wed Oct 23, 2013
Fri Oct 25, 2013
Sat Oct 26, 2013
Mon Oct 28, 2013
Thu Oct 31, 2013
Sat Nov 2, 2013
Tue Nov 5, 2013
Thu Nov 7, 2013
Fri Nov 8, 2013
Tue Nov 12, 2013
Fri Nov 15, 2013
Sat Nov 16, 2013
Tue Nov 19, 2013
Thu Nov 21, 2013
Sun Nov 24, 2013
Wed Nov 27, 2013
Fri Nov 29, 2013
Sat Nov 30, 2013
Thu Dec 5, 2013
Sat Dec 7, 2013
Tue Dec 10, 2013
Thu Dec 12, 2013
Sat Dec 14, 2013
Tue Dec 17, 2013
Thu Dec 19, 2013
Sat Dec 21, 2013
Mon Dec 23, 2013
Fri Dec 27, 2013
Sun Dec 29, 2013
Tue Dec 31, 2013
Thu Jan 2, 2014
Sat Jan 4, 2014
Tue Jan 7, 2014
Thu Jan 9, 2014
Sun Jan 12, 2014
Tue Jan 14, 2014
Wed Jan 15, 2014
Sat Jan 18, 2014
Tue Jan 21, 2014
Thu Jan 23, 2014
Sat Jan 25, 2014
Mon Jan 27, 2014
Tue Jan 28, 2014
Thu Jan 30, 2014
Sat Feb 1, 2014
Mon Feb 3, 2014
Wed Feb 5, 2014
Thu Feb 6, 2014
Wed Feb 26, 2014
Fri Feb 28, 2014
Mon Mar 3, 2014
Thu Mar 6, 2014
Fri Mar 7, 2014
Sun Mar 9, 2014
Tue Mar 11, 2014
Thu Mar 13, 2014
Sat Mar 15, 2014
Sun Mar 16, 2014
Tue Mar 18, 2014
Thu Mar 20, 2014
Sun Mar 23, 2014
Tue Mar 25, 2014
Thu Mar 27, 2014
Sat Mar 29, 2014
Tue Apr 1, 2014
Thu Apr 3, 2014
Fri Apr 4, 2014
Sun Apr 6, 2014
Tue Apr 8, 2014
Thu Apr 10, 2014
Sat Apr 12, 2014
Sun Apr 13, 2014

Poll